Maggie Chan Jones

Maggie Chan Jones ist Gründerin und CEO von Tenshey, einem technologiegestützten Coaching-Unternehmen für Führungskräfte, das Frauen beim Aufstieg in Führungspositionen und in den Vorstandsetagen unterstützt. Sie gründete Tenshey nach einer ausserordentlich erfolgreichen Karriere im Marketing bei mehreren der weltweit grössten Technologieunternehmen, darunter Microsoft und SAP.

Sie war die erste weibliche CMO bei SAP und verantwortlich für das globale Marketing des Softwareanbieters in mehr als 180 Ländern. Zu ihren vielen Erfolgen in dieser Funktiom gehörte die Leitung der Markentransformations-Entwicklung von SAP, die dazu führte, dass das Unternehmen als die Nr. 21 der wertvollsten Marken der Welt ausgezeichnet wurde.

Vor ihrem Wechsel zu SAP wurde Chan Jones von Level 3 Communications als erste CMO in der Region Nordamerika ausgewählt. Zuvor war sie als Marketing Director of U.S. Cloud Services and Office 365 bei Microsoft tätig. Zu Beginn ihrer Karriere hatte sie Führungs- und Marketingpositionen bei Sun Microsystems und ADIC inne.

Zu ihren zahlreichen Auszeichnungen gehören die Verleihung des Women Economic Forum als "Women of the Decade in Marketing, Branding and Communication" im Jahr 2018 und die Anerkennung durch das Forbes Magazine als eine der 20 einflussreichsten CMOs der Welt im Jahr 2017.

Chan Jones ist zurzeit Verwaltungsratsmitglied von Avast.

Sie hat einen Abschluss in Betriebswirtschaft von der Binghamton University und einen MBA von der Cornell University.

Solutions Overview

Open Systems offers a secure access service edge (SASE) package that’s tailored to your network and security needs.

 

About Open Systems

Open Systems is a secure access service edge (SASE) pioneer enabling enterprises to scale with managed, cloud-native, secure connections anywhere.

 

Call it

Call it "Sassy" - Gartner Calls SASE Transformational

Read the blog
Maggie Chan Jones

Maggie Chan Jones

Maggie Chan Jones is the founder and CEO of Tenshey, a tech-enabled executive coaching company that helps women advance into leadership roles and the boardroom. She founded Tenshey after a tremendously successful career in marketing at several of the world’s largest technology companies, including Microsoft and SAP.

She was SAP’s first woman CMO, responsible for driving the software provider’s global marketing effort across more than 180 countries. Her many successes in this role included leading SAP’s brand transformation effort, which led to the company being recognized as the world’s 21st most valuable brand.

Before moving to SAP, Level 3 Communications chose Chan Jones to be the first CMO of its North America region. Prior to this, she served as Microsoft’s marketing director of U.S. Cloud Services and Office 365. Earlier in her career, she held leadership and marketing positions at Sun Microsystems and ADIC.

Her many accolades include the Women Economic Forum presenting her with the Women of the Decade in Marketing, Branding and Communication award in 2018, and being recognized by Forbes Magazine as one of the top 20 World’s Most Influential CMOs in 2017.

Chan Jones currently serves on the board of directors of Avast.

She holds a degree in business management from Binghamton University and an MBA from Cornell University.